• Ted here...thanks for visiting. Want to join us? We are a very open community and you don't have to worry about other people judging you here.

Everything Forum Activity

Ted

Old Member
Admin
Hi everyone, since @Cancun Manny had noted in a reply that they weren't sure how active the forum is I figured I would address it a little bit here since I can see the numbers and it's been a long time. Before I do, I need to address the slump on the site.

I am now a disabled veteran. When I built the forum I was still in great shape without issues. That was in 2013, but since then I had some spinal issues. The last 6 months I have been getting significantly better with the help of the VA. I needed to take time off and didn't have the funds or the help to continue the activity that I had in the first few years. I am about 60-70% back to normal as of today and I check this site every single day.

We have a little bit of forum activity these days versus none really between 2017-2019. To show exactly what is happening I am going to share the June 2020 analytics with everyone below.
TMF-june-20202.JPG

You will notice that we had about 400 visitors and most have never been to the site before. They didn't stay long because the content is stale and what's the point on a dead forum right? I can understand this, but people are still looking!

At one point I thought the right move was to close TMF. I thought my health was gone and I had no one to transfer this to, to continue the project. I am glad I didn't and I am not going to. This website costs me about $15/year to operate plus my time. I would be a fool to close it for the equivalent of lunch at Chili's. Honestly, the morphine I was on for 3 years really fucked me up and my mind. I have been off pills for 2 years and I have been recovering. For those that stuck around I want to say thank you.